Skip to main content

Diversicare Celebrates Eight Centers Receiving the 2024 Bronze National Quality Award by The American Health Care Association and National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL)

By June 12, 2024Announcements

Diversicare Healthcare Services, LLC, a premier provider of long-term care services, celebrates eight centers receiving the 2024 Bronze National Quality Award distributed by The American Health Care Association and National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL). This award is a testament to the recipients’ commitment to quality improvement and excellence in long-term and post-acute care.

The eight Diversicare centers receiving this esteemed recognition are:

  • Diversicare of Arab
  • Diversicare of Montgomery
  • Park Place – A Diversicare Transitional Care Community
  • Diversicare of Council Grove
  • Diversicare of Hutchinson
  • Diversicare of Brookhaven
  • Diversicare of Meridian
  • Diversicare of Shelby

AHCA/NCAL has three distinctions in the National Quality Award Program (Bronze, Silver, and Gold), Bronze being the first. This Program recognizes organizations that meet progressively rigorous standards of performance to improve the lives of patients, residents, and team members in long-term and post-acute care. Providers begin the quality improvement process at the Bronze level, where they assess their organization’s mission, vision, and key factors that lead to success. Trained examiners review each application to determine if the center has met the demands of the criteria. In addition, these centers demonstrated their ability to implement a sustainable improvement system. As a recipient of the Bronze – Commitment to Quality Award, these centers may now work towards achieving advanced levels of performance that meet the Silver – Achievement in Quality Award Criteria.

Commenting on this distinction, Steve Nee, the Company’s Chief Executive Officer, stated, “This achievement reflects their commitment to our values and dedication to our Mission to improve every life we touch by providing exceptional healthcare and exceeding expectations. Congratulations to our eight recipients, we look forward to many achievements on your journey towards excellence.”